Go Back   Webmaster Forum > Domains and Webhosting > Domain Names Discussion
REMOVE the ads below !
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  # 1 (permalink)
Old
GeekPoint Promoter
Posts: 139
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
killyou.com - 02-12-2008

I REALLY want this one! No one is even using it, it's just been parked! Grrrr! Any idea how I can figure out when this one expires?
Reply With Quote
  # 2 (permalink)
Old
Web Developer
Posts: 2,256
Join Date: Feb 2007
iTrader: (0)
Location: Bhopal (MP, India)
02-12-2008

Yeah... it feels bad to see a good domain parked.

You can run a whois search on that domain to get more info regarding it.
Heres one such service : Killyou.com - Kill You

Quote:
Created: 2000-05-01
Expires: 2008-05-01


My periodic table contains only 1 element : the element of Surprise.
Reply With Quote
  # 3 (permalink)
Old
GeekPoint Promoter
Posts: 139
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
02-12-2008

Thanks a lot, Shadab! I can't believe this... it was created when I was in like Gr 4 or 5... expires in May. I don't wanna wait until May to get this! Then again, by then, I'd have tons and tons of ddPoints so I'd be able to guarantee a renew... I'll just buy it when it expires. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  # 4 (permalink)
Old
Web Developer
Posts: 2,256
Join Date: Feb 2007
iTrader: (0)
Location: Bhopal (MP, India)
02-13-2008

People will grab good domains like that within seconds of it expiring.
So its hard to get ("grab") such domains.


My periodic table contains only 1 element : the element of Surprise.
Reply With Quote
  # 5 (permalink)
Old
Regular Geek
Posts: 426
Join Date: Jan 2008
iTrader: (0)
Location: India
02-13-2008

Well,It is not impossible .When you do a whois search for it you get something like this
Quote:
Want to buy killyou.com even though it is already registered?

You may still be able to purchase killyou.com by using the services of Sedo.com, the world's leading domain name brokerage.

For more details, please click here:
Acquire that domain through the services of SEDO.
Reply With Quote
  # 6 (permalink)
Old
GeekPoint Promoter
Posts: 139
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
02-13-2008

What if I tell them to get it for me, and it ends up costing me like, $5000?
Reply With Quote
  # 7 (permalink)
Old
Promotion Team Leader
Posts: 1,479
Join Date: Aug 2007
iTrader: (0)
Location: Sujangarh (Rajasthan,India)
02-13-2008

I think he will renew this domain before expiration.
Or someone backorder this domain so its hard to get it.
Reply With Quote
  # 8 (permalink)
Old
GeekPoint Promoter
Posts: 139
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
02-13-2008

I think so, too. I think he wants to sell it to someone. I'm not paying more than I should for it, though. I'll go with another one.
Reply With Quote
  # 9 (permalink)
Old
Newbie
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
02-19-2008

Terrible domain nome. I don't know why anyone would want this domain name!
I wouldn't visit a website with a domain name killyou.com
Reply With Quote
  # 10 (permalink)
Old
GeekPoint Promoter
Posts: 139
Join Date: Feb 2008
iTrader: (0)
02-20-2008

Awesome domain name.


www.watward.com
Visit me, how about!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools




vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. | SEO by vBSEO | Skin developed by vBStyles.com